Are you using Facebook excessively? Delete it permanently this way, learn the complete process!
- bySudha Saxena
- 24 Aug, 2026
If you no longer want to use Facebook and want to permanently delete your account, Facebook has a Delete Account option. Before deleting your account, it's important to understand that this process involves removing your profile, posts, photos, and other Facebook data.
How to Delete Facebook Account
First, open the Facebook app on your phone and log in to your account. Tap Menu or your profile photo. Go to Settings & Privacy, and then open Settings.
Then, go to the Accounts Center and tap Personal details. Here, you'll find the Account ownership and control option. Open it and select Deactivation or deletion.
Now, select the Facebook account you want to delete and tap Delete account. Facebook will then show you information about deleting the account. Tap Continue to proceed and follow the on-screen instructions.
Finally, you may need to confirm account deletion by entering your password.
Keep these things in mind before deleting
It's best to download your important photos, videos, and other information before deleting your account. Also, if you log in to other apps or websites using Facebook, set up a different login method.
If you just want to stay away from Facebook for a while, the Deactivate Account option may be more suitable. Deactivating your account temporarily hides it and can be reactivated later.
PC: India tv hindi






